Grocery Shopping for 15 day Reboot

OK so today I went grocery shopping to get prepared for the first 5 days of my reboot…I must day that DAMN I have never purchased so many vegetables/fruits at once.  I think the amount of stuff I had to buy today is equivalent to a whole years worth of fruits/vegetables.. OK, maybe half a years worth but still!

Grand total for today’s shopping spree: $105.94!!

I didn’t buy everything organic and I shopped at BJs (like costco) for a lot of the stuff.  Then I hiked it over to Publix for the remainder.  My homework for the 10 days following these initial 5 is to find these items much much cheaper. Thinking about heading out to the local flea market where they sell produce.

Needless to say, I am super duper excited.  I ordered a new Breville juicer and it arrived today, so i’m dying to get home to my new package.

I started this week drinking 1 juice per day for breakfast just to get used to the sensation.  I must say that the juices are not that bad.  I really think that i’m going to love this juicing journey and can only hope that it is something I adopt for the rest of my life.  I haven’t had my daily coffee at all this week yet surprisingly, I’ve done just fine.  I got small headaches here and there.

Official measurements/weight will be posted with my Day 1 blog.  Stay tuned for all the ups, downs, and possible profanity that may come about from my juicing journey!!

Happy juicing!!

drink

Leave a comment